#100peoplepoems part 69: Boy

Leave a comment

May 22, 2016 by Sez

I dropped the can

And Diet Coke spurted out

In a four foot jet.

I felt like a fool

And I was disappointed 

To have lost my drink

But the way you stopped

And watched delightedly as

The can sprayed the road

The way that your laugh

Included me in your joy

Instead of mocking

The way that you waved 

Like we had become old friends

In those ten seconds

Made it worth the loss

Of my money and my drink

A million times

Leave a Reply

