10,000 Words Part 22 : Smog

Leave a comment

April 4, 2014 by Sez

I looked out at a grey white world. Particles catching in my throat . Trees absent without leaves. Hills only remembered. A church decontextualised, alone.
The radio spoke of Saharan dust settling on the country, of record pollution levels triggering asthma and bronchitis. Best to stay indoors, they said.
That made me wonder.
Outside the world was silent, the air tasted strange in my mouth.
I walked out into the greyed world to see what I could.
As I watched my own hands vanish, softly stroked out of existence. I recognized the smell of rubber and friction. Then my arms, then

Leave a Reply

