The News In Poetry Day Ninety: A Promenade In Gezi Park

Leave a comment

June 11, 2013 by Sez

Well, this went to a place I wasn’t expecting.
Warning: I think it could be triggering from a coercive sex point of view, which I didn’t see till I’d written it!
I guess the prime minister of turkey creeps me out more than I realized.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-22859959

I send you all my love
From canons, and in cans of poison gas
My affection will bring tears to your eyes.
It will hang upon your neck
Leave angry welts.
I will not kneel before you.
I stand firm
And my caressing hand
Upon your head
Forces you down
I said that we would talk
That you’d be safe
But I have love to give you:
Do as you are told.

Leave a Reply

