The News In Poetry Day 27: Wakefield Lullabye

1

April 9, 2013 by Sez

http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-22069552

Hush now, my little one
Sleep now, my little one
Mummy will keep you from harm

Dream now, my little one
Sweetly, my little one
Somebody’s raised the alarm.

The frightening notions
Of vaccines and potions
That change who you’ll grow up to be

You don’t need to fear
Oh my baby, my dear
I’ll always protect you, you see

Don’t cry my little one
Don’t die, my little one
Shaking and pale in your bed

Mummy is there for you
Mummy will care for you
Stroking your hot little head.

Mummy believed them
But she was deceived when
They they told her that vaccine was bad.

Hush now my little one
Sleep now my little one
Now that we know we’ve been had.

One thought on “The News In Poetry Day 27: Wakefield Lullabye

  1. Riot Kitty says:

    You find the beautiful in the ordinary.

Leave a Reply

