Depressed Feminist Complaint. (Poetry Form 69: Virelai)

Leave a comment

May 21, 2012 by Sez

I hate virelais
I hate sexism
I hate feeling discouraged.
That is all.

Just please go away
I’ve nothing to say
To you.
The same every day
A boring old play
Not new
It isn’t ok
To treat me the way
You do.

Though maybe it’s true
You’ve taken your cue
From me
You haven’t a clue
The guidelines are few.
I see.
And I’m the one who
Should change and renew
– just be.

And set myself free
From this misery
be gay!
Personality
Not patriarchy
Should pay
You want me to see
It’s really just me?
No way!

Leave a Reply

