Mucus (Poetry Form Twenty Three: Tritina)

2

April 5, 2012 by Sez

A Tritina’s like a mini sestina, I’ve done this today because I can do them on auto pilot and I don’t feel very poetic right now, for reasons which will become clear.

Can’t concentrate, my sinuses are full
Of mucus. what’s my body thinking of?
I hope it isn’t flu, but just cold:

I haven’t even time to have a cold.
I can’t be ill: my schedule’s far too full!
I shouldn’t be surprised, it’s normal of

My body to succumb to this, when of
Course I the last thing that I need’s a cold!
My sinuses and diary both full!

This sucks. I’m overwhelmed and full of cold.

2 thoughts on “Mucus (Poetry Form Twenty Three: Tritina)

  1. aprille says:

    SNAP!
    It lasts two days.

  2. Kurohi Rei says:

    Love it! Was inspired by this to try one myself; check it out if you like 🙂

    http://smouldering-pages.blogspot.com/2012/04/tritina-last-train.html

Leave a Reply

